In its own beginning, this Conference has a very strong link with a PhD Programme. This way, it will be a very important challenge that the PhD students may share their research advances with the highly valuable international researches involved in the TEEM Community receiving an invaluable feedback about it.

The TEEM 2015 Doctoral Consortium provides an opportunity for Doctoral students to explore and develop their research interests in an interdisciplinary track, under the guidance of a panel of distinguished researchers. We invite students who feel they would benefit from this kind of feedback on their dissertation work to apply for this unique opportunity to share their work with students in a similar situation as well as senior researchers in the field. The strongest candidates will be those who have a clear topic and research approach, and have made some progress.
The Doctoral Consortium has the following main goals:

  • Provide a support for feedback on students’ current research and guidance on future research directions.
  • Offer each student comments and fresh perspectives on their work from researchers and students outside their own institution.
  • Promote the development of a supportive community of scholars and a spirit of collaborative research.
  • Contribute to the TEEM goals through interaction with other researchers and conference events.


The topics of this Doctoral Consortium are the main research lines of the Doctoral Programme in Education and Knowledge Society, that means:

  • Education Assessment and Orientation.
  • Human-Computer Interaction
  • eLearning
  • Computers in Education
  • Communication Media and Education
  • Medicine and Education
  • Robotics in Education
  • Engineering and Education
  • Information Society and Education

Paper language



The Doctoral Consortium contributions should follow the general format guidelines and size (8 pages), but must fulfil the following restrictions:

  • First author must be the Doctoral student, the following ones the advisors.
  • The paper structure will be:
    • Title
    • Abstract
    • Keywords
    • Context and motivation that drives the dissertation research
    • State-of-the-art
    • Hypothesis/thesis and/or problem statement
    • Research objectives/goals
    • Your research approach and methods, including relevant rationale
    • Results to date and their validity
    • Dissertation status
    • Current and expected contributions

All participants are expected to attend all of both days of the Conference, including the social events. Each student will present his or her work to the group with substantial time allowed for discussion and questions by participating researchers and other students. Being accepted into the Consortium is an honor, and involves a commitment to giving and receiving thoughtful commentary with an eye towards shaping the field and upcoming participants in the field.

Language: English


Submission date: June 14th, 2015,  http://teemconference.eu/dates/
Submission format: http://teemconference.eu/submission/
Submissions must be done through  https://www.easychair.org/conferences/?conf=teem2015, choosing this track before to proceed.

Track Scientific Committee

Francisco José García Peñalvo (University of Salamanca, Spain) – Chair
José Antonio Cordón García (University of Salamanca, Spain)
Belén Curto Diego (University of Salamanca, Spain)
Juan A. Juanes Méndez (University of Salamanca, Spain)
Mª Esperanza Herrera García (University of Salamanca, Spain)
Juan José Igartua (University of Salamanca, Spain)
Vidal Moreno Rodilla (University of Salamanca, Spain)
Mª José Rodríguez Conde (University of Salamanca, Spain)
Francisco Javier Tejedor (University of Salamanca, Spain)
Ana García Valcárcel (University of Salamanca, Spain)
David Griffiths (University of Bolton, UK)
Peter Sloep (OUNL, The Netherlands)
Robert Tennyson (University of Minnesota, USA)
Lluís Vincent (La Salle Open University, Andorra)
Gustavo Alves (ISEP, Portugal)
Héctor Barbosa León (Instituto Politécnico de Colima, México)
José Antonio Jerónimo (UNAM, México)
Marcela Isabel Prieto Ferraro (University of Antofagasta, Chile)
Rocael Hernandez-Rizzardini (Galileo University, Guatemala)
Miroslav Minović (University of Belgrade, Serbia)
Miloš Milovanović (University of Belgrade, Serbia)
Mark Johnson (University of Bolton, UK)

Special Issue

More info

Francisco José García PeñalvoDr. Francisco José García Peñalvo
University of Salamanca
Plaza de los Caídos s/n
Salamanca 37008

(+34) 923 294400 (ext. 1302)